Lo Recordings – providers of quality esoteric music since 1995.

What Are We Doing Here
They Came From The Stars (i Saw Them)

LCD32 [CD]

ActionTrack NumberTrack NameDuration
01 The World Turned Upside Down
02 They Came From The Stars I Saw Them
03 Starburst
04 Sunshine Coach Episode 1
05 Sunshine Coach Episode 2
06 I Am Not Afraid
Play 07 Beer Of The Gods
08 The Holy Mountain

‘Beautiful, poetic, creeping chaos’ Bizzarre magazine.

After the success of their Xmas e.p. ('You Can't Fool Us' on UM records, Mark and Lard's Xmas single of the week) and a handful of wild live shows as a 20-piece snowflake orchestra replete with bobble hatted carol singers and a full horn section, They Came From The Stars (I Saw Them) finally get to unleash their debut album for Lo Recordings. Compiling released and unreleased singles (none of which have been previously available on CD) from that label in one glorious conglomeration of pop magic and sonic mongdom plus the sublime ‘Starburst’ from their Xmas EP and crowned with the epic 'Holy Mountain' adventure culled from their extremely rare split 12" with The Sonic Catering Band on Peripheral Conserve records.

The CD album will be released to coincide with the start of the Stars 'April Fools' tour of the U.K. and Europe, during which The Stars (try it - it's shorter, highly appropriate and hip to the contemporary thang) will try to extend their title as "Probably the UK's most pretentious group" (Flux review) to include Europe, and then hopefully onto world domination.

CD artwork is by Pete Fowler renowned for his work with Super Furry Animals and his own Monsterism project.